Home > Flash Fiction, Writing > Flash Fiction

Flash Fiction

Decided to have a little fun with the 100 word story format. Hope you enjoy it and I would love to hear what you think of it.

Feelings

She was breathing heavily.  Her breast, rising and falling far more rapidly than what she was used to.  She felt like she was going to explode.  The stabbing pain in her side; the burning in her throat and the tingling pin pricks in her feet all fought for her attention.

They wouldn’t get it.  Her attention has focused on his eyes.  She couldn’t look away.  His eyes never left hers.  Not from the moment he had started.

She couldn’t think; all she could do was feel.  That’s all he would allow her to do until he was done with her.

Categories: Flash Fiction, Writing
  1. December 5, 2011 at 11:06 PM

    I’m new to flash fiction but the more I see and write the more I like it. Very brave of you to stay within 100 words. It really grabbed my attention, wish there was more, but I suppose that’s the beauty of this style.
    ~Jessica

    • December 22, 2011 at 11:05 AM

      Thanks for the comment. I am really glad you liked the post. Sorry for the delay on reply.

      You are right, it is hard to say much in 100 words. That is part of the fun of it though. However, I am starting to go longer. I want more room to move, so to speak.

  2. December 7, 2011 at 10:08 AM

    I’m with b00kreader, attention-grabbing style, vivid imagery throughout, makes this compelling and leaves me wanting more.

    • December 22, 2011 at 11:03 AM

      I was really glad you enjoyed the piece. There is now all sorts of stuff posted to read. Sorry for the delay in reply. I really appreciate the comments and critique. I will try to do better from now on.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

