Home > Uncategorized, Zombie > Zombie Limericks

Zombie Limericks

Last thing left from the now dead tumblr account.

So Thea’s blog has a lovely post about the Coffin Hop for this Halloween and included a request for Zombie Limericks. I am surprised to find that I love writing limericks. I posted the first on her blog but decided to put the rest here.

To see what started this go to http://nerdygnome.wordpress.com/2011/10/23/the-coffin-hop-a-zombie-bedtime-stories-contest/#comment-158

Zombie Limericks

I know that your feeling quite blue

Since the dead are all coming for you

but you don’t need to fret

because all that you’ll get

is one little love nip or two

************************************

There once was a dead girl named Jill

for whom dying was not such a thrill

So she came back to life

but was causing such strife

that her love shoved her head in a grill

************************************

while the zombies were having their fun

was a vampire loading a gun

said about the fresh corpse

without any remorse

is not fair they can walk in the sun

************************************

While the werewolf was howling away

all the zombies did come out to play

though the people did run

it was not all in fun

cause they would not be seeing the day

************************************

my creativity it did flow

while the zombie was eating his bro

though I wrote a whole bunch

the dead finished his brunch

and I’m running away from my foe

************************************

it’s a limerick that I try to write

while the zombie is taking a bite

though I hope and I pray

that it stays away

from my hands till I like what I type

Categories: Uncategorized, Zombie
  1. December 10, 2011 at 11:46 AM

    Those are some beautiful limericks! I am very pleased that you’ve discovered a love of limericks because of my contest. I can’t wait to see what you cook up for Creepfest!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

