Home > Horror, Poetry > A tale in Haiku

A tale in Haiku

Here is something horrible that I came up with. The whole story is in haiku. I will do my best to post something new for each of the 12 Days of Creepfest. I won’t promise it but I will try.

******************************

Long dark curly hair

Skin like hot creamy coffee

Does she taste sweet to

*****

Dark doom creeping close

A shadowed fiend creeping up

To hunt you tonight

*****

I listen to you

Talking and talking some more

Shutting my mind down

*****

Without my mind’s eye

The door is left unguarded

The others come in

*****

We watch her crying

A rain of both blood and tears

Making us want more

*****

You try to talk now

But no words are coming out

We tore out your tongue

*****

Giggle and giggle

And giggle some more, because

Blood is so much fun

*****

Just one little cut

Is never enough for us

That’s too bad for you

*****

He he he ha ha

Wearing your heart on your sleeve

That was a good one

*****

No no no no no

They got loose again last night

Now what have I done

*****

Was that one human

I wonder what his name was

Oh god, that poor girl

*****

One of them’s alive

None have survived before now

Oh god, what to do

*****

I hear them whisper

“Finish the last one off please”

Can I live with that?

*****

I will die for this

I am in for quite a shock

If they can catch me

*****

That wasn’t so bad

I think I get what they do

No more me, just we

 

L.E.White

Categories: Horror, Poetry
  1. December 14, 2011 at 9:32 AM

    Fellow author hopping for Creepfest here. Nice to meet you.

    Last day to win a signed copy of Deadlines: An Anthology of Horror and Dark Fiction, featuring my short story. From Comet Press. I will be hosting another contest starting tomorrow. 🙂

    -Nora
    http://norabpeevy.blogspot.com/2011/12/12-days-of-creepfest-blog-tour-begins.html

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

