Home > Cthulhu Mythos, Flash Fiction, Other Blogs, Writing > Just like a creepy advent calendar

Just like a creepy advent calendar

So now we move on to day three of the 12 Days of Creepfest blog tour. I have to say that this has been fun. The other bloggers have some great content and great contests going that you should check out. I, for one, am enjoying it. While we are talking about contests, don’t forget to go to my blog tour page and leave me a frightening haiku. My favorite gets a free copy of my novella and a previously unpublished short story for 17 syllables.

Today, I have another piece of flash fiction for you. Popped to mind yesterday at lunch and was a blast to write. This one is silly but like I said, it was fun. I hope you enjoy it.

Telephone Game

The chanting started slowly; rhythmic sounds that might have been mistaken for an orgy if it hadn’t been so consistent. Rising and falling in a way that caused your groin to vibrate like you had sat on your cell phone. It wasn’t a big deal, most wouldn’t have noticed it, but I had to. It was my name.

I hated answering long distance calls; didn’t these silly humans have anything better to do than try to evoke something from outside their world? While I guess not, I did have to admit that they had good timing. I was getting hungry.

L.E.White

  1. December 15, 2011 at 8:58 AM

    Wow positively evil! So much scare in such a short piece, you are a master at this!

  2. last_lines
    December 15, 2011 at 9:21 PM

    OOh…creepy!
    – Great flash fiction.
    Happy Creepfest!
    – Kim
    creeping from “Wrestling the Muse”

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

