Home > blog tour, Flash Fiction, Writing > Another Monday is here

Another Monday is here

So Monday, we meet again.

I don’t know about all of the rest of you, but Monday just isn’t any fun. Ever.

Unfortunately, we can’t devise some form of evil genius trap to do away with Monday. This is worse than trying to get rid of James Bond. Monday has more determination and gadgets to get out of a sticky situation than any secret agent has ever dreamed of. No matter how many shark filled pits you have, Monday always escapes.

Maybe I need to name a character Monday. Either because s/he will be impossible to kill despite everyone in the story hating them or I will get that tiny spark of pleasure when Monday truly dies. Muahahahaha

Oh well, for now, this Monday is here and I won’t be getting rid of it any time soon. Until Tuesday finally arrives to banish Monday back into the darkness of waiting for the sequel I have another piece of flash fiction for you for the 12 Days of Creepfest. I hope you enjoy it.

L.E.White

Fear of the Unknown

I had my back to the wall as I fought to control my breathing. I didn’t know where they were or how many there were but I knew they had come. I had heard them enter. Walking softly but not really trying to be stealthy; assuming that everyone would be asleep at this time of night. Normally, they would have been right.

My hands were sweating where I had pressed them against the wall; my knees locked like I was holding the building up. I was terrified and thrilled by this moment.

I stepped away from safety and into adventure.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

