Home > blog tour, Book, Flash Fiction, Horror, Other Blogs, Poetry, Writing > Happy Holidays and Congratulations

Happy Holidays and Congratulations

Well, The 12 Days of Creepfest have come and gone. The holiday is here and my haiku contest has come to an end. Honestly, I am a little disappointed. Only three brave souls actually put pen to paper and gave me a haiku.

So, Three prizes shall be awarded. Each of you will receive a copy of my Novella, The First Door from Smashwords via my freebie coupon. I will also need an e-mail address to send you a copy of one of my new short stories in a PDF. I really appreciate that you took the time to write something. Every comment is great and I am always excited to see what others think of my work.

Thanks to everyone who stopped in. Double thanks to everyone who left a comment. Finally, deep personal thanks and prizes to everyone who entered. I truly appreciate that.

Start looking for updates every Wednesday. I will be back after the weekend.

L. E. White

Waking up on the wrong side of the bed

The tiny clicking noise woke her up. Someone was typing which didn’t make any sense. She was alone. When she tried to sit up she found that she couldn’t move. Numbness lived where her hands and feet should be. She started to yell but the gag over her mouth stopped her. Panic took a vicious hold as she struggled to get free. Then the clicking just stopped, replaced by heavy footsteps coming closer. She nearly vomited when she felt the bed shift. The warm moist air that brushed her face smelled rotten. A single cold touch screamed the future.

  1. February 19, 2012 at 11:44 AM

    Good description. I love to see clearly Marcy Lu

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

