Home > Flash Fiction, Horror, Random, Writing > My first regularly scheduled post

My first regularly scheduled post

I hope you all had a good holiday. Mine was great and I am thankful for everything except the snow that Indiana was given Tuesday morning. Sorry, I just don’t like snow. For everyone out there that oohs and ahhs about it, we will just have to agree to disagree.

I recently submitted a short story to the Hoosier Writers anthology. I won’t find out until the first of June if I will be included or not. So, I get to wonder and worry for six glorious months about that one. I have three shorts currently submitted to magazines and I am also waiting to hear from those.

Man, waiting for rejection sucks.

Oh well, time to move on to the next project. I need to do the second draft for my submission to the City of Hell Volume two anthology. If you haven’t read volume one you should give it a try. I was lucky enough to win an ARC and I loved it. My review was actually the first thing I posted on this blog. I have a few other anthologies I would like to submit entries to and a short story series to work on before I start shopping it around the magazines. I have more to write than I have time. With that in mind, I will leave you with a little bit more flash fiction.

L.E.White

Something Under the Bed is Drooling

He had been asleep when the bedroom door had opened and his little sister came in. Something must have scared her because she always came in when she had a nightmare. As she got close to the bed he had raised up to tell her to go back to her own room. She walked up beside his bed, stopped, and then she disappeared, drug under the bed so fast that neither one of them had made a sound.

That was the real problem. She hadn’t made a sound when she had disappeared, but now he could clearly hear something chewing.

  1. December 28, 2011 at 7:02 PM

    I like that bit! Best wishes for a sucessful wait.

  2. December 29, 2011 at 7:26 AM

    Thanks for the thoughts, now see if you can keep your fingers crossed with me. 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

