Home > Book, Fantasy, Writing > YES! WAHOO! HAHAHA!

YES! WAHOO! HAHAHA!

I am doing a happy dance. Yes, it looks funny. No, for once, I don’t care

I did it. I got my first confirmed publishing credit and I am so happy I could explode. My motivational YA short, “A Song of Courage”, has been accepted for “Shield of Wisdom: A Devotional Anthology in Honor of Athena”.

The projected release date is May of 2012. This is a charity project with proceeds being donated in Athena’s name. Thanks to Natalie for telling me about this.

This is also the first time I have had an editor reply back requesting changes. I loved working with someone to improve a story. This is something that I really look forward to doing again.

I just can’t wipe this grin off of my face.

L. E. White

Dripping

There were splatters of red everywhere. Random bits of ooey and gooey stuff that stuck or dripped or plopped of its own free will. It would be hell to clean up if anyone tried.

He didn’t know if someone would try to clean it or not. Those details didn’t matter to him anymore.

When he had seen what she was doing he had been stunned. “How could you?” had been his mantra throughout the entire ordeal. Yet he had watched; a literal calm before the storm.

Then he had snapped.

Now there was silence, broken by the drip, drip, drip.

Categories: Book, Fantasy, Writing
  1. March 14, 2012 at 10:59 AM

    way to go!

  2. March 14, 2012 at 11:01 AM

    Good show, Leonard!

  3. March 14, 2012 at 4:46 PM

    That’s awesome! Congrats!

    • March 14, 2012 at 8:54 PM

      Thank you. I appreciate it.

  4. Danika
    March 14, 2012 at 6:04 PM

    Congratulations! Well done.

    • March 14, 2012 at 8:52 PM

      Thanks.

      BTW, I am close to finished with Rabbit in the Road. I should be done this weekend and I will send you the review sometime next week.

      • Danika
        March 14, 2012 at 9:42 PM

        Thank you!

  5. March 16, 2012 at 3:40 PM

    Congratulations!!! Woo Hoo!!!

    • March 17, 2012 at 1:54 AM

      Thanks. I really appreciate all the positive comments.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

