Flash

I don’t have much to talk about right now. I am reading a werewolf story that will be reviewed here soon and am working on a couple of stories. So this week is just some flash fiction.

L. E. White

Flash

The clouds had been building for days and weathermen around the world were baffled. There wasn’t a single place that didn’t have cloud cover and people were starting to worry about the lack of sunlight.

Then the lightning began.

Perhaps God had finally decided that a flood wasn’t enough or maybe Mother Nature thought we should be introduced to a global bug zapper.

I didn’t care.

I stood in the center of the tallest hill of my farm. I faced the sky and held my arms out wide, inviting the sky to strike me down.

Just like she had been.

  1. March 30, 2012 at 11:54 AM

    Love the line, “Perhaps God had finally decided that a flood wasn’t enough or maybe Mother Nature thought we should be introduced to a global bug zapper.”

    • March 30, 2012 at 12:14 PM

      Glad you liked it. Thanks for letting me know.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

