Home > Horror, Review > Review of Sherlock

Review of Sherlock

I am a bit behind in entertainment. I don’t typically go to the opening of anything and I avoid a lot of the news. I don’t even have television coming into my home. We watch things off of the net and have eliminated the satellite bill. Hulu, YouTube and Amazon Prime are my friends.

Sometimes, this means that I find out about things late. “Sherlock”, from the BBC is one of those things. This is a wonderful and entertaining show that I would highly recommend.

While a number of the story elements have been changed to deal with modern times, I have to say that I was impressed with how often they manage to stick to elements of the original stories. This made things very familiar and also made it a lot easier for me to fall for the show.

If you are looking for something new to watch, I would recommend “Sherlock”. You won’t have to be a fan of Sir Arthur Conan Doyle to appreciate it and if you are a fanm you won’t come away feeling that it has ruined your enjoyment of those classic tales.

One thing that does require mentioning. There are only three episodes for each season and each one is fairly long. I didn’t have a problem with this but if you have a short attention span it could be a turn off.

L. E. White

In the Eye of the Beholder

The chisel, to remove rough chunks until the shape can be seen; the rasp, to scrape away the chisel marks and reveal the lines of what is to come, and sand paper, to gently take away the last remnants of my work and leave only the natural beauty of the dryad in the wood.

I showed you every piece. I labored for weeks to bring out the beauty in the trees, only to have you laugh in my face.

At my love.

Now, I will use these same tools to bring out the beauty that I see inside of you.

Categories: Horror, Review
  1. November 17, 2012 at 4:24 AM

    Generally I do not learn article on blogs, but I would like to say that this write-up very compelled me to check out and do so! Your writing style has been surprised me. Thanks, quite nice post.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

