ick

My two youngest children had the flu last week and in true kindergarten style, they have shared it with me.

I headed to my clinic, being told I look horrible by the lady at the bank, and signed in. When I was called up to fill out new contact paperwork, that woman told me she was sorry to make me stand up. The nurse that started the vitals said she knew how bad I felt.

At this point, I am thinking I must look like a member of the cast for the walking dead. I had been coughing for a day. No fever yet. This is not a good sign.

Then the doctor comes in. A nice lady with a good bedside manner. She looks and me and says, “You don’t look like you feel well.”

It will get worse before it gets better. The anti-viral is supposed to help reduce the length of time a person is sick and to  reduce the severity of the symptoms. Considering that everyone thought I was so bad after a day, that makes me wonder what I will look like in a few.

Brains.

Being sick sucks. It sucks crap through a straw. It sucks more crap than a septic truck. It sucks the suck out of suck.

I hope you are all feeling better than I am. Good luck.

L. E. White – 230 before story

WFM

The coffee was hot and strong, but it was also a little thick. Dillon tried not to frown at as he choked down a large swallow.

“Would you like some cream?”

He looked up at the older blonde with a bit of a spare tire holding up what was probably once a fantastic rack, and nodded. Cream? Dillon drank espresso without adding anything to it and yet, this bitter syrup had to have something or he wouldn’t be able to drink anymore. He added as much cream as he could fit into the cup and tried again. Still horrible, but he nodded and forced a bit of a smile.

His hostess beamed as she sat down on the couch across from his chair. “So, what’s your name?”

“I’m Brad. What’s yours?”

She smiled and Dillon saw the yellowing of teeth that had been chewing on filters for years. “You can call  me Mona.” She patted the cushion on the couch beside of her. “Are you going to join me on this couch or would you prefer I come over to the chair with you?”

Dillon walked over to the couch and sat his cup on the table. Mona gave him a leering grin as she reached over a put her hand on his leg.

“Are you ok Brad?”

Dillon took a shuddering breath and looked from her hand up her arm. He stopped when he reached the cleavage she was displaying, and focused on the wrinkles on her chest. “I’m a little nervous about this. I’ve never done this before.”

“A handsome man your age has never done this before?”

“I mean, I’ve never met someone off of the Internet before.”

She smiled and began to rub Dillon’s thigh. “Well, it doesn’t have to be any different than any other person you have ever met. We can talk and see how things go from there. Or …”

Mona began to move her hands and Dillon tried not to think about how much older than him she was. She pushed him backward on the couch and said, “Do you remember what I said my name was?”, right before she undid his pants.

“Mona.” The word stretched out as Dillon moaned out the long o. Might as well just relax and enjoy it.

She stopped what she was doing for a second. “I never get tired of that.”

“Good.”

“But I’m hungry Dillon.”

“What?” He asked, realizing that she had just used his real name.

Mona was looking up at him, smiling, with a pair of long fangs poking over her bottom lip. “I said I’m hungry.”

Categories: Horror, Uncategorized, Vampire
  1. January 23, 2013 at 11:36 AM

    I’m sorry that the kids brought home cooties and you got them. Great flash fiction though!! 😉

    • January 23, 2013 at 5:09 PM

      Trust me when I say we are both sorry.

      Glad you liked the story.

      • January 23, 2013 at 6:23 PM

        I can imagine… and hope very much to ONLY imagine. Feel better! 😦

  2. ganymeder
    January 25, 2013 at 3:12 PM

    And THAT, ladies and gentlemen, is why you don’t meet people you ‘met’ on the internet privately. OUCH.

    • January 25, 2013 at 4:37 PM

      I wonder if the advertisement was titled, “Join me for dinner”

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

