Home > Flash Fiction, Random, Writing > Beginning of the end of the year

Beginning of the end of the year

I don’t have much to say for this. This month marks the celebration of birth days and the season of giving.

I am happy to have my children and I love them all. Happy birthday to the ones who were born in December.

I am not a fan of Christmas, but only because I think there is a lot of missing the point that goes on.

Lots of words to write as I fall further and further behind. So, it is time to get busy.

Or maybe just busier. I am not sure.

It is also time to start thinking about new year’s resolutions.

Oh well, enough rambling for today. I hope you enjoy the story.

L. E. White

Driving Home

I’m sitting at a four way, and I don’t know which way to turn.

I’m sure my house is close by. I think I recognize that old maple tree in the yard beside the stop sign.

But I think it looks a lot like the one on the other side of the street.

I’m an adult. I have lived my life, paid my dues and worked to make the world a better place. I know I have.

I’m sure of it.

The guy behind me honks, so I go ahead and turn; even though I don’t know where I’m going.

 

Categories: Flash Fiction, Random, Writing
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

