Drip

Short blurb of good news. I have received an acceptance. My mental asylum story, Rorschach, has been accepted by Sirens Call Publications for an upcoming anthology. I am signing the contract as soon as I finish typing this post.

L. E. White

Drip

I heard the soft thump as another drop fell to the floor. It hit the tile, just to the right of my shoe, and I wondered if it would be easy to clean up. I didn’t know. I had never made a mess like this before.

To be honest, I had never really been the one to clean up. That was what she did. I would hammer and saw and paint and fix. She was always the one who cleaned up.

The next tiny splat brought me back to the present. It brought me back to the demolished couch, the broken table and the pieces of drapes and blankets.

“Bad dog.” I whispered the word. I couldn’t yell around the lump in my throat.

Drool dripped from his jaws again, but this time, it landed on my shoe.

  1. June 17, 2015 at 11:29 AM

    congrats on the publication!

    • June 17, 2015 at 12:56 PM

      Thank you. I always get excited, like a little kid, when I get an acceptance.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

